villamladebuky December 2016

Featured projects, walk-throughs, products, news and more from the December 2016 issue of villamladebuky magazine. .

Best of Year Awards: Projects

ShopWithMe by Giorgio Borruso Design: Winner for Pop-Up

The Fading Past by Deve Build: Winner for Installation

On the cover: Van Cleef & Arpels by Jouin Manku: Winner for Exhibition

Sulwhasoo by Neri & Hu: Winner for Beauty/Spa

Roberts Pavilion by John Friedman Alice Kimm Architects: Winner for Fitness

UNT Student Center by Perkins+Will: Winner for Mixed Branding/Graphics

Teknion by Vanderbyl Design: Winner for Collateral Branding/Graphics

Knight Frank by There: Winner for Office Branding/Graphics

Happier Cafe by J.C. Architecture: Winner for Budget

University of Iowa Visual Arts Building by Steven Holl: Winner for Education

Vanke Pavilion by Open Architecture: Winner for Green

Hub Performance and Exhibition Center by Neri & Hu: Winner for Entertainment

Señor de la Misericordia by Moneo Brock Studio: Winner for Institutional

International Wine & Spirits Museum by Shanghai Godolphin: Winner for Museum/Gallery

Los Angeles Central Pool by Lehrer Architects LA: Winner for Nonprofit/Public

Westin Denver International Airport by Gensler: Winner for Transportation

Art Walk by Massive Design: Winner for Outdoor

Penn Presbyterian by EwingCole: Winner for Large Health Care

Clínica Emardental by OHLAB: Winner for Small Health Care

Il Sereno Lago di Como by Patricia Urquiola: Winner for Resort

The Beekman by GKV Architects and Martin Brudnizki: Winner for Hotel Transformation

Hotel Van Zandt by Markzeff: Winner for City Hotel

Spring Place by Bluarch: Winner for Bar/Lounge

Crew Cafe by Henri Cleinge Architecte: Winner for Coffee/Tea

Mart Food Hall by A+I: Winner for Counter Service

In Situ by Aidlin Darling Design: Winner for Casual Dining

Jean-Georges by Neri & Hu: 2016 Best of Year Winner for Fine Dining

Publicis by Clive Wilkinson Architects: Winner for XXL Office

Squarespace by A+I: Winner for Extra-Large Tech Office

Uber Technologies by Assembly Design Studio: Winner for Large Tech Office

Maike Group by Hallucinate Design Office and Interdesign Associates: Winner for Large Corporate Office 

JT International by SOM: Winner for Large Corporate Office

Argonaut by Huntsman Architectural Group: Winner for Midsize Media/Tech Office

Gerson Lehrman Group by Clive Wilkinson Architects: Winner for Midsize Corporate Office

Hyundai Conference Center by Gensler: Winner for Small Corporate Office

NeueHouse Los Angeles by Rockwell Group: Winner for Coworking Space

Markzeff: Winner for Firm's Own Office

PLICo by Elliott + Associates Architects: Winner for Office Transformation

Hongkou Soho by Kengo Kuma: Winner for Commercial Building/Lobby

Via 57 West by Bjarke Ingels Group: Winner for Residential Lobby/Amenity

Lorcan O'Herlihy Architects: Winner for Multiunit Residential

Smartvoll Architekten: Winner for Large Apartment

Messana O'Rorke: Winner for Small Apartment

Steven Harris Architects and Rees Roberts + Partners: Winner for Beach House

Michigan Lake House by Desai Chia Architecture: Winner for Country House

Park + Associates Architects: Winner for City House

Steven Harris Architects and Rees Roberts + Partners: Winner for Guesthouse/Expansion

NADAAA: Winner for Residential Transformation

FM.X villamladebuky Co.: Winner for Kitchen/Bath

Barneys New York by Steven Harris Architects and Rees Roberts + Partners: Winner for Mixed Retail

Van Cleef & Arpels by Jouin Manku: Winner for Jewelry Retail

Zhongshuge Bookstore by X+Living: Winner for Bookstore

Pone Architecture: Winner for Sales Center

Cadillac House by Gensler: Winner for Showroom

Washington/Wabash by Exp Global: Winner for On the Boards: Mixed

Joshua Tree House by Patrick Tighe Architecture: Winner for On the Boards: Residential

Buffalo Bayou Park Cistern by Page Southerland Page: Winner for Pièce de Résistance

Best of Year Awards: Products

Product Winners of the 2016 Best of Year Awards

Best of Year Awards: Materials

Materials Winners of the 2016 Best of Year Awards

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Anda Andrei

Brad Zizmor and Dag Folger

Isay Weinfeld

Cheryl Durst

> See all 2016 archives of villamladebuky

about 45 minutes ago
Canstruction, the annual charity design competition returns to Brookfield Place New York, starting Friday, November…
about an hour ago
Did you hear? This week we published the best gossip from 15 years of The Architect's Newspaper.
about an hour ago
during @dubaidesignweek 2018, @DowntownDesignd exhibitors will include the likes of arper, artemide, cassina, herma…